Devils on Horseback Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I stuffed mine with jalapeños and skipped the brown sugar to save calories. It was fabulous and the whole tray lasted only 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Loved it! What's not to love? It's got BACON! Personally I think these are way too sweet, else I would give it 5 stars. I just dip the bottom of the bundle in brown sugar before baking. Gotta be the bottom that makes contact with the baking sheet because the brown sugar caramelizes as it bakes and it makes a wonderful texture. With this one tweak, they are PERFECT! Bringing them to a party tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made these for Thanksgiving appetizers and everyone LOVED them. They were gone within 10 minutes. Go easy on the brown sugar like other reviewers suggested. I was in a hurry and used too much- my fault not the recipe- but they were still great. Very rich and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spatia1Anoma1y

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Wow, this my my new favorate party food! They tasted amazing & were gone in minutes, got a lot of complements from guests at our Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkins, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Could use some blue cheese, but otherwise a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
My family loves these! They are gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These were simple to make and fantastic!! Everyone loved them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Effingham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Takes some work, so I recommend tripling the recipe. You won't be disappointed. FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCSHELLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very delicious! Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Had these for New Years Eve and they were gone in seconds! Wish I had made more! Excellent just the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Devil's Dentures

Turn ripe red apples into spooky, spiky, mangle-mouthed dentures.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States