Devil's Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Nice. I added mustard and garlic too which changes the flavor a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Loved this sauce. Made it a little bit hotter by adding a touch more chilli sauce also used ketchup instead of top sauce. Had the leftovers on a burger but think sauce would go with most foods
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I used this as a base for my steak sauce. I used ketchup instead of tomato sauce, and since I like things spicy, I used Vietnamese chili garlic sauce (the kind with the green cap that they always have on the tables in pho restaurants). It had the perfect amount of heat to offset the sweet and tangy flavors. Loved it. It's insane how quick it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Really good .... I used ketchup instead of tomato sauce, red wine vinegar instead of malt vinegar and strained out the seeds at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
We never buy Steak Sauce anymore....this is truely amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made the recipe as it is. I must say this is very sweet. It tasted so good and I feel it lends itself better for lamb, pork and chicken. I prefer a more savory sauce for beef. It really is a great sauce and that's why I rate it a 5. Also, I would also try other jams as other reviews suggest. I will make this again but for pork and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I've been on allrecipes for a few years and I constantly search the internet for new things to make. This is THE sauce I use on my steaks, after growing up with A1 going on everything from ribeyes to pork cutlets. I have a good seasons carafe on the door in the fridge filled with this sauce next to my other condiments. Wonderful recipe. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This has to be the most wonderful steak sauce ever! I have been looking for years for the perfect sauce recipe and this is it. I made it exactly as described and it turned out wonderfully. The only complaint that my husband had (while licking the bowl) was that I should have doubled the recipe. My thanks to the author for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
WOW! What a fantastic sauce!!! I'm not a fan of steak sauce, but if all of them taste this good, I'm sure I'll quickly change my mind! This tastes complex, but takes no time to whip together (winner!). It was the perfect complement to our bacon-wrapped filets. Thanks for sharing your unique recipe, Bernard. I'll be making this again for sure! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States