Devil's Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I've been on allrecipes for a few years and I constantly search the internet for new things to make. This is THE sauce I use on my steaks, after growing up with A1 going on everything from ribeyes to pork cutlets. I have a good seasons carafe on the door in the fridge filled with this sauce next to my other condiments. Wonderful recipe. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This has to be the most wonderful steak sauce ever! I have been looking for years for the perfect sauce recipe and this is it. I made it exactly as described and it turned out wonderfully. The only complaint that my husband had (while licking the bowl) was that I should have doubled the recipe. My thanks to the author for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
WOW! What a fantastic sauce!!! I'm not a fan of steak sauce, but if all of them taste this good, I'm sure I'll quickly change my mind! This tastes complex, but takes no time to whip together (winner!). It was the perfect complement to our bacon-wrapped filets. Thanks for sharing your unique recipe, Bernard. I'll be making this again for sure! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
FANTASTIC!! It was easy and quick and it compliments the steak beautifully. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
WOW!! To die for!! I used a Piri Piri chilli sauce for the hot sauce and used 2 tablespoons instead of 5 drops, absolutely amazing steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I am not a fan of A1. It is what I buy because my husband likes it. I always add honey to get it where I like it. He likes hot hot salsa and I am a no heat kind of girl. I like Sweet and sour he does not. I was serving up left overs and ran out of steak sauce last night. I found this recipe and boy did I find something great for me! I did not have raspberry jam but did have raspberry peach jam and used it. Also did not have Malt vinegar but used regular white. Also only added one drop of hot sauce because I am a heat whimp. I am now in love with this sauce. I am going make a large portion of this and figure out how to can it. It is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TKDKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
It's a quickie sauce.we all loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Much to sweet for my taste, could not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This is very close to my sauce,but I don't use jam.Add Coffee grains,lemon juice and that is what I have used for 31 years.My kids brag about this sauce to their friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States