Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
Hi! I use this same exact recipe and it is quick, simple and easy enough for your kids to do too! Just make sure you don't leave your kids unattended, burns can be quite painful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I made these for my Fourth of July picnic and they disappeared so fast. My family loved them! Also, my husband(who is not an egg lover), ate them and said he wanted me to make more. Thanks for the recipe! Keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
Awesome! Easy and delicious! The entire family LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sheffield Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
Very good eggs! The kids devoured them! I usually make deviled eggs by mixing the yolkes with deviled ham and mayonaise, then sprinkling the tops with paprika, but I didn't have any deviled ham and had more eggs in the refrigerator than I knew what to do with. This gave me a way to use alot of them up before they had a chance to spoil, with ingredients I already had. Thanks Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
I've never made deviled eggs before, but these were easy and delicious!I needed more dressing and mustard than the recipe called for, but they came out great and even my mother was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Hooray! Nothing fancy,,,This is the classic recipe that my mom and grandma used. You can always add more mustard or dressing to make it the right consistancy. I like to add a small amount of sweet pickle relish to the mixture though...as odd as it sounds, it gives it a little bit of zip. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This was a great way to help use our Easter eggs. I had all ingredients at home no muss no fuss! Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This is the perfect deviled eggs recipe. It's so easy that anyone can make it with ease. And they taste great enough to be the main dish or a party compliment, and it's a taste everyone can enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
That's the way you do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
I'm something of a beginning cook, and this was my first attempt at deviled eggs. They turned out great, but instead of salad dressing I used garlic-flavored mayonnaise, and honey mustard instead of plain. That gives them a little more spice, and combined with the paprika, is just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States