Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
All the right ingredients but just not the right amounts. With this recipe you'll have to add more mayo and mustard or you'll have some really dry deviled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This is a great appetizer. Another option that our family does is dye the eggs to match the holiday in food coloring and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was GOOD!!! I made about two dozen of these for a party and it went fast! I used different toppings: bacon, peppers, baby shrimp, sun-ried tomatoes, olives, whatever I could think of. Will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zfamily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
To us southerners, the "creamy salad dressing" is Dukes Mayo. To this add some dill pickle relish and perhaps a touch of garlic if you like and they are quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
"salad dressing" usually refers to Miracle Whip, not just any random dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
324 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I was bored today so I made 4 different recipes for deviled eggs at the same time and had neighbors & friends do a taste test. This one came in 3rd. It was okay, but where it says "salad dressing," that is really open to interpretation. I used lighthouse ranch, and it overpowered the egg. The other recipes in my taste test were "Cajun Deviled Eggs" by Denyse, "Deviled Eggs II" by Mary Brotherton, and "Deviled Eggs" by Margaret Sanders. Margaret's were the unanimous winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
213 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
YUMMY! I have been making them this way for years, and whenever I do there are never any left(no matter how many I make).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
A little dry and I had to add more ingredients, but I loved the outcome! My trick for the eggs is to set the timer for 12 minutes as soon as the water starts to boil. Then immediately after drain the hot water and fill pan with ice and water--lots of ice. As soon as the eggs are cool (5-10 min) peel and the shell will come off easily. It has always been a no fail way for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
When I make these deviled eggs the plate is always wiped clean. I use real mustard not the dry. I also increase all the ingredients except the egg. I like to have extra sauce to pile the eggs high! Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
used "mayo" for the salad dressing, and dijon mustard. Also added a little garlic powder, green relish, and a little of the McLarents Imperial aged cheddar. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States