Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These deviled eggs are absolutely delicious!!!! It was the first time that I had ever had deviled eggs, and the first time I made them! They turned out wonderful! I would DEFINATELY recommend this recipe! This is the oly recipe I use to make deviled eggs! Everyone Try It! It's Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Scotch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My family loves deviled eggs prepared just this way. Nothing fancy or extra- they don't want their deviled eggs messed with! Super yummy and easy! We put all the yolk mixture into a plastic baggie and snip off the tip for easy filling of the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is an awesome deviled egg recipe. I added some sweet pickle relish and topped with sliced pimento stuffed green olives before sprinkling with paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I am not a fan of salad dressing - prefer mayo, & non-soy based mayo at that. salad dressing leaves a 'tang'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
We added much more mustard and salad dressing. Then we tossed in some sweet pickle relish. Tasty. We put it in a zip lock bag and piped it on as mentioned previously. Super easy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Simple, quick, and always delicious. I've made these numerous times and have always gotten excellent reviews. I recently made them for a Halloween party and dyed the eggs orange and white using the "dinosaur egg" method. For the life of me I couldn't find my paprika in the cupboard, so I used a cajun seasoning powder. Still turned out amazing! Thanks for the go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
used low fat ceasar dressing, in a greater quantity though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I was disappointed that 1/2 teaspoon of prepared mustard, 1 tablespoon of salad dressing was just not enough. If you used that, it would be very pasty and mushy! Like everyone else, I had to keep adding mustard and salad dressing until it was just right. I wouldn't make this again and only cause it's not properly measured correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Good basic recipe but I did add extra salad dressing because it seemed a little bit dry. Other than that they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
It's good, after you improvise. I added alot more dressing because the recipe didn't call for enough. It was too lumpy and dry, until I added more. It made it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States