Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
We doubled this recipe but it was very dry. We added a lot more mayonase than the original recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
For a fun twist on these, after you peel the eggs, dip them in easter egg coloring. The outside will be whichever color you choose and once you cut them apart there will be a white inside and the yellow yolk center. I did this last year for easter and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is the basic deviled egg recipe my mom used, therefore, I use it. But, with one major change. Here in the South (SC) we have the best mayo ever made....Duke's Mayonnaise. It is just fanastic!!! Makes anything better when you need a mayo and you use Duke's made by C.F.Saucer Co. I also like to enclude some bacon bits in the yolk mixture and to use a garnish such as olives or parsley or whatever you desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Just like Grandma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is a very classic recipe. Like most reviews, I think it needs a tad more mayo. I've tried a twist with using miracle whip one time, and people preferred mayo instead. I now add in regular mustard, spicy brown mustard, slat and pepper and a pinch of garlic powder. I get mad raves about my eggs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is a good, basic devilled egg recipe. As others have said, though, it needs added dressing (Miracle Whip) to not be too dry. I made this with 10 eggs, so 10 egg yolks, and I used 2 t. mustard and probably 1/2 cup Miracle Whip. I also added about 2 T. of drained relish for some extra flavor, as that's how I'm used to my mom making them. They turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is a good basic recipe. Me being the southern girl that I am I added A bit of sweet relish. I also grated about 1/2 teaspoon vidalia onion in the mixture and I used mayo not salad dressing. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Really Good and really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Rice-Barlow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I recommend adding a pinch of sugar! And if you have left overs, which is almost never, you can mix them together and make egg salad sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Very nice. Just what deviled eggs should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Underboss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States