Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Just like Grandma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is a very classic recipe. Like most reviews, I think it needs a tad more mayo. I've tried a twist with using miracle whip one time, and people preferred mayo instead. I now add in regular mustard, spicy brown mustard, slat and pepper and a pinch of garlic powder. I get mad raves about my eggs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is a good, basic devilled egg recipe. As others have said, though, it needs added dressing (Miracle Whip) to not be too dry. I made this with 10 eggs, so 10 egg yolks, and I used 2 t. mustard and probably 1/2 cup Miracle Whip. I also added about 2 T. of drained relish for some extra flavor, as that's how I'm used to my mom making them. They turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is a good basic recipe. Me being the southern girl that I am I added A bit of sweet relish. I also grated about 1/2 teaspoon vidalia onion in the mixture and I used mayo not salad dressing. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Really Good and really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I recommend adding a pinch of sugar! And if you have left overs, which is almost never, you can mix them together and make egg salad sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Very nice. Just what deviled eggs should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Underboss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Great basic recipe. Nothing fancy, but very good. A real crowd pleaser. I had to use more mayo and mustard to get the desired consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I would add some Mayo, or Miricle Whip, to the mixture. It will taste sooooo much better that way. And if you like salty food, seasoned salt tastes great with deviled eggs, Lawry's Season Salt is my personal favorite brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This sounds great but this is a traditonal recipe in my family and instead of using creamy salad dressing we use mayonaise. and like 2 tablespoons of it!! try it !! take my word :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States