Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is an awesome deviled egg recipe. I added some sweet pickle relish and topped with sliced pimento stuffed green olives before sprinkling with paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I am not a fan of salad dressing - prefer mayo, & non-soy based mayo at that. salad dressing leaves a 'tang'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
We added much more mustard and salad dressing. Then we tossed in some sweet pickle relish. Tasty. We put it in a zip lock bag and piped it on as mentioned previously. Super easy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Simple, quick, and always delicious. I've made these numerous times and have always gotten excellent reviews. I recently made them for a Halloween party and dyed the eggs orange and white using the "dinosaur egg" method. For the life of me I couldn't find my paprika in the cupboard, so I used a cajun seasoning powder. Still turned out amazing! Thanks for the go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
used low fat ceasar dressing, in a greater quantity though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I was disappointed that 1/2 teaspoon of prepared mustard, 1 tablespoon of salad dressing was just not enough. If you used that, it would be very pasty and mushy! Like everyone else, I had to keep adding mustard and salad dressing until it was just right. I wouldn't make this again and only cause it's not properly measured correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Good basic recipe but I did add extra salad dressing because it seemed a little bit dry. Other than that they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
It's good, after you improvise. I added alot more dressing because the recipe didn't call for enough. It was too lumpy and dry, until I added more. It made it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I subbed Cayenne Pepper powder for the paprika for an extra kick... Needs just a little more mayo, but otherwise excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam111789

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Basic recipe but I add Honey Mustard salad dressing to mix. Keep eggs and mixture seperate overnight. Assemble next day. Chill in fridge till serving. EGGcellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States