Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Good basic Deviled Egg recipe. Like other reviewers, I found them to need a bit more moisture added - but better to add more than to have sloppy yolks, right? Nice consistency achieved. Add your favorite spices for your own special take on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Poovie
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Very good basic recipe that gives room for additions. I agree with the other reviewer that creamy salad dressing is usually miracle whip. I also added a splash of pickle juice straight from the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Mammoth Lakes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Salad dressing does need to be corrected and say mayo or miracle whip. I have always made mine this way as did my mother. One thing we add is sweet relish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leah
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
The recipe was right on! Jus like my mother makes them. They turned out wonderful and everyone enjoyed them at Easter dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Being single, I had to adjust the measurements, aside from that-I followed directions (who doesn't love deviled eggs?)and made my very first batch, with a touch of lemon juice, just enough for flavor, and voila-rousing success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Simple and great. Mrs. C is right: :"salad dressing" really means Miracle Whip. Nothing else will do. In fact, the person that used creamy ranch ruined her eggs. No surprise there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royce Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Delicious basic recipe. I was looking for the quickest, no frills deviled egg recipe to get rid of some eggs and this did not disappoint :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Very dry filling. You have to make adjustments...I added quite a bit more mayo and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsfelisme
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Easy and fun! Now i must work on presentation...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Not very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States