Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Simple and great. Mrs. C is right: :"salad dressing" really means Miracle Whip. Nothing else will do. In fact, the person that used creamy ranch ruined her eggs. No surprise there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Delicious basic recipe. I was looking for the quickest, no frills deviled egg recipe to get rid of some eggs and this did not disappoint :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Very dry filling. You have to make adjustments...I added quite a bit more mayo and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsfelisme
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Easy and fun! Now i must work on presentation...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Not very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I just finished making this dish and was pleased with the way that it turned out. I used Miracle Whip, a little mustard, then added relish, sugar, salt & pepper to taste. I then finished it off with a light dusting of paprika from about 6 inches above the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Way too dry. Nowhere near enough salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This is the way I've been making deviled eggs for years! So easy, simple and delicious. For extra zing, add a dash of Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Of course I adjusted the recipe like everyone else did! Here's what I did and every single egg was gone in minutes!!!! I've always had issues over or under cooking my eggs and when I peeled them chunks of the white would come off too..... Here is the best way to boil them: Cover eggs with COLD water plus an extra inch, add 1 tsp salt to the water. Bring to a rolling boil. Boil eggs for only 2 minutes, then cover the pan with a lid and remove the pot from heat and let it sit covered for 15 minutes. Drain eggs and run cold water over eggs till cool enough to peel, or refrigerate to peel later. Eggs peel best under running cool water. They cooked and peeled perfectly when I did it this way. I boiled 15 eggs and added 1 teaspoon of prepared mustard and about 1/4 cup of MIRACLE WHIP, maybe even a little more to make it creamier! That makes all the difference in the taste, do not use mayo!! I tried the baggie method but when I squirted it out, well, let's just say it looked like yelow logs! So I used my piping bag, as others suggested and they looked beautiful! Be sure to sprinkle with paprika (I did not add to the mix)! DELISH!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDI BAKES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I made a dozen if these. I added a lot more dressing to make it more creamy than chunky. Maybe as much as 1/4 cup, but seeing as I was eyeing the texture as I added, I'm not exactly sure. With the mustard, I added about teaspoon or even 1/2 tablespoon, at least. Again, went by colour and feel. I didn't measure out the paprika, rather sprinkled it creatively on top. Instead of spooning the mixture, I threw the mix into a Wilton pastry plastic bag and used Wilton open star tip #32 to pipe in the mixture onto the egg. Presentation factor goes up a few notches! Thanks for the instructions on how to boil eggs properly! I put about 1 tablespoon of vinegar into the water so that the eggs would not crack and the whites spill out. For extra measure, I also added some extra salt into the water, in case that helped in peeling them (can't say it did though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States