Deviled Eggs with Zip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I could use Chinese hot mustard. I substituted the Chinese hot mustard for Dijon. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Normally, I love deviled eggs....and I´ve tried MANY recipes and flavors before. But something was OFF in this recipe. I didn´t like the flavor combination at all. I finally just chopped up the deviled eggs, added a ton of lettuce, and made a type of egg salad pita sandwich (I certainly didn´t want to waste 6 good eggs). The lettuce and pita ¨covered¨the flavor somewhat and made them edible. Sorry...this did not work for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Kirch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Was nice and zippy, but for a real nice touch place a sliced jalapeno on top of of your deviled egg. Delicious! Great with a cold beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
These are OK but I had to make changes for them to be good. I used probably 3x the mayo, replaced yellow mustard with dijon, put in about 2 T. pickle relish, and used dry mustard. I topped eggs with smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
My husband and I have been making this recipe for years. We don't ever measure the mayonnaise or hot mustard; we just ad lib until we get the flavor we want. We also never use regular yellow mustard, we add a little sugar, and we garnish with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatalanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Pretty good deviled eggs. I didn't think it was really that spicy until I added another teaspoon of hot mustard, then I got some zing. Maybe that's just me, though, since I love lots of yellow mustard and too much can be spicy as well. I didn't buy the hot mustard but just grabbed one of those little packet they give you when you order Chinese, which worked just fine. I also added a dill pickle spear, put everything in the food processor and let it combine. Very nice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I love these but then again I put hot sauce on hard boiled eggs, very good twist to a rather bland favorite. Thanks Bonnie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Springer-Man

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
These were a nice change of pace, but they turned out a bit too runny for my liking. My adventurous guests enjoyed the tiny bit of zing--might make again, but I still love my "old standby" recipe best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
These were good but needed additional mayo and spices to make the filling creamier and to kick up the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States