Deviled Eggs with Zip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
love the hot mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
A winner! Everyone at my party loved them. They disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Very good recipe just made a couple of changes. I doubled the hot mustard (my family loves hot and spicy foods) and added some dill. I am now in charge of making Deviled Eggs for EVERY function. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I love these but then again I put hot sauce on hard boiled eggs, very good twist to a rather bland favorite. Thanks Bonnie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Springer-Man

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
My husband and I have been making this recipe for years. We don't ever measure the mayonnaise or hot mustard; we just ad lib until we get the flavor we want. We also never use regular yellow mustard, we add a little sugar, and we garnish with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatalanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
These were good but needed additional mayo and spices to make the filling creamier and to kick up the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I used more mayo than suggested and replaced the yellow mustard with dijon. The hot mustard gave these a great kick that we all loved. Thank you Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
These were pretty good eggs! Everyone at my party seemed to enjoy them. I had to add more mayo to give them the creamy consistency that I like. I do wish I had added pickle relish, but this wass a nice change from my ordinary recipe for deviled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I like things spicy, and was disappointed with these "devilish eggs." I made them again while ramping up the flavor ... I put everything into the yolk mix including Chinese mustard, boutique spicy mustard, jalapeno pepper juice, hot sauce, hot peppers, and a few powdered spices. This is a great recipe for experimenting with as I don't think anything can be done to make them too "zippy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Pretty good deviled eggs. I didn't think it was really that spicy until I added another teaspoon of hot mustard, then I got some zing. Maybe that's just me, though, since I love lots of yellow mustard and too much can be spicy as well. I didn't buy the hot mustard but just grabbed one of those little packet they give you when you order Chinese, which worked just fine. I also added a dill pickle spear, put everything in the food processor and let it combine. Very nice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States