Deviled Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I love this ONE! The last time I made this I did not have white vinegar, so I used juice from the dill pickle jar... Oh MY it was the BEST ever! I took them to the Family outing over hte 4th of July, needless to say... everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acouch922

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Easy and tasty!! I didn't use vinegar. Didn't have white and didn't want to use red wine, so I just omitted. It still tasted GREAT! I used a pastry bag to pipe the filling back into the egg white shells. Have made them twice since Easter because EVERYONE asks me to bring "my" Deviled Eggs! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I love deviled eggs - they're a classic that just screams summer! I use white wine vinegar vs. plain white vinegar because it's a little milder. I also use dijon mustard and add sour cream along with the mayo to make them creamier plus a dash of hot sauce for good measure. These go quick at BBQ's so be sure to make a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
A good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Delish! Very similar to what I was making before. Difference is the vinegar. I love the flavor it adds. Will definitely make these time & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
this has been the worse deviled eggs I've made so far. Even my husband who eats everything compained about this one! I will stick with my Betty Crocker recipe I found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I received tons of compliments on this as an appetizer. Super easy and full of flavour. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I had to adjust this recipe a lot as I was making it. I'll try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Perfect. I added a little Dijon Mustard (about 1/8 teaspoon) and it was excellent. My husband never eats deviled eggs and I think this time I had one out of 8. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
A good basic deviled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States