Deviled Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I added a table spoon of Bacon mayo, 1/4 tsp.regular creamy mustard, 1 tsp,white vinegar, and a large tablespoon of low fat sour cream.My daughter doesn't like spicey. I think with the hint of bacon it will go over great. Good basic recipe. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Simple recipe for deviled eggs but sometimes, the most simple tastes are the the best. This is really a great base recipe as well for those who like to play with their food and make it more personal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Good basic recipe. Got me experimenting. I doubled the amounts of ingredients except eggs. Used Tarragon vinegar, Tabasco mustard, and sweet spanish paprika. Adjusted mayonnaise to a creamy texture. If you like a zingy deviled egg, you might like this verison
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
If you want to spice it up use S&B's Oriental Hot Mustard instead of prepared mustard. adjust to taste never any left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I loved this. It's yummy and so easy to make:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iddy<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I changed the recipe quite a bit, or I would have given it a 5 star rating. I used more mustard, mayo and vinegar. Also a touch of celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Good recipe, but I thought these were really dry when I was mixing up the filling and I added more mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
i agree with more mayo being needed, but this is the base combination of ingredients that is perfect. I added a dash of sriacha and topped with paprika. I used a pastry bag to dispense the egg mix.. fancy and delish!! i would give 5 stars but i changed it slightly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maiat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great recipe. I left out the vinegar but might try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEATTLEHIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I love this ONE! The last time I made this I did not have white vinegar, so I used juice from the dill pickle jar... Oh MY it was the BEST ever! I took them to the Family outing over hte 4th of July, needless to say... everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acouch922

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States