Deviled Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Although I haven't made these I wanted to give an extra idea. I started years ago using old bay seasoning in place of paprica. I also cut up sweet pickles and add to the yoke mixture then sprinkle with the old bay.Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TommyD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coventry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Rocky Hill, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Simple and delicious, picky teens love this recipe. Sub dijon mustard for prepared mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheelersburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I wasn't crazy about the filling- maybe it was because I doubled the recipe. But they were definitely delicious and not too hard to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very good basic recipe. I used more mustard than mayo and added onion powder and garlic powder to suit my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Robins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Deviled eggs are always what is requested of me when we have family gatherings. I make mine exactly as Ms. Brotherton does..Except.. BACON! I fry up a pound of crispy bacon, drain it, even pat it down with paper towels, then crunch it to fine bits. Add THAT to your yellow egg mix and watch the smiles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This recipe was excellent...I did add a little sugar though...my husband doesn't like mustard so I needed to mask it a little. Great and easy recipe. I used 12 eggs so i had to double the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rembert, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Good devilled eggs, but maybe not the best I've ever had...I did like the "zip" that the vinegar gave to them though...I often add relish and I think I like that better so next time I'll do this recipe but add some relish...also I added quite a bit more mayo because I like it creamy. Good recipe though and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
The reciple is always a hit yet it's simple enough my daughter has been able to make it since she was 7-8 with a little assistance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I loved it! I would absolutely eat it again. the only reason I didn't rate it a 5 is because It needs a little more salt and it felt dry in my mouth... other than that.. it's AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States