Deviled Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very tasty! They came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse Takes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
VERY DRY. I added half again, at least, of all the liquid ingredients to get to a fillable consistency. Flavor was ok as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
very good recipe, great flavor. no changes, I made it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
great if you add a little ranch dip mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Angulo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Franklin, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Doubled all of the seasonings and saved the paprika for the top of the eggs. I added an extra yolk. I put the yolk mixture in a ziplock bag overnight and piped into the eggs the next morning and sprinkled with paprika, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
GREAT!! If you double all the ingredients that go into the eggs they are just fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Very very dry as the recipie is. You need to at least double all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
The best way to make easy-to-peel hard-boiled eggs with pure yellow centers is to place the eggs in a pot of cold water and add a teaspoon of salt. Place the pot on the stove and bring to a boil. Cover the pot and remove from heat and let sit for 13 minutes. Drain the eggs and immediately place in an ice bath until completely cooled. Drain and enjoy your perfectly cooked hard-boiled eggs. Works every time and no ugly green yolk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
A classic; my favorite way to make deviled eggs. For 6 large eggs, I think you need 3 Tbsp of mayo; with only one it was still crumbly. I like to substitute juice from a jar of hot pickled okra for the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melaniemg2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I made these little gems for a Halloween party I had. I mixed in some green food coloring and topped them with black olives so they looked like eye balls. They were a hit! The only difference was that I had to add quite a bit more mustard, mayo, and vinegar to get the consistency where I wanted it. Much too dry, otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States