Deviled Eggs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Very good recipe...I added more mustard than called for. Very classic recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
any time i've made deviled eggs, they never turn out...but with the help of this recipe , they turned out great. this is a good base but needed some doctoring. I added more mayo to make it creamy, added about twice the mustard & added sugar to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Been looking for Mom's deviled eggs and here it was. We like ours creamy and sweet, so I added a little more mayo and 1 teaspoon of sugar. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This is a fabulous recipe! I made it for my family for Thanksgiving and they enjoyed them so much that they asked me to make them again the next day because they didn't have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I did not care for these eggs. They definetly seemed like they were missing something. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Owensville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
My friends RAVE about these eggs and beg me to make them for all our parties. They taste great! If you like a bit more tang, add a little more vinegar and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zo Zo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Been using this recipe for two years and it never fails to deliver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
These were pretty good. I will make them again, but next time I will add more mayo to make them a little creamier. Otherwise, these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made this as an appetizer for Thanksgiving. No tweaking or modifications needed here. Taste was dead on. This is a cheap crowd pleaser. I'm only sorry that I didn't double the recipe. I don't time how long the eggs have been boiling to determine doneness. I lift an egg out of the boiling water with a spoon and observe how quickly the water evaporates on the surface of the shell. When the water on the shells evaporates within 2 seconds, I submerge them in cold water for easier handling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baybee Caix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
The recipe is a good base -- but as is, its not as delicious. The mayon is WAY too little--as well as the vinegar. I think most people like deviled eggs creamy and when I used the ingredients it was very dry. I had to add more mayo, vinegar--and for flavor I added some minced onion and spicy brown mustard, and a bit extra of pepper. After that it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States