Deviled Eggs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
These eggs were good! I used prepared mustard instead of dry and sprinkled the paprika over the stuffed eggs instead of mixing it in. I also put the filling in a sealed sandwich bag and snipped off one bottom corner...voila! Less mess filling the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
558 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
This is a nice basic recipe. I recommend a little more mayo be used and a little minced sweet pickle (to taste) be added. As for the cooking method, there's a easier way. Place the eggs in a pan and cover with at least an inch or more of cold water. Bring to a full rolling boil, remove from heat, let sit for 15 minutes, drain, and cover with ice water until thoroughly chilled. This will eliminate the ugly green/blue ring around the yolk. Proceed with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
504 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Guntersville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
I recommend regular mustard & mayo. I always get asked what I do to my eggs because there's "something" about them. My secret? A teaspoon of white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
415 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
On its own, this recipe would probably just be decent, but I'm still giving it 4 stars because it's an excellent recipe that anyone can easily tweak to their own liking. I added more mayo, and didn't use mustard powder. I used a mix of regular yellow mustard and dijon mustard, and used a little more than the recipe called for. I also didn't mix the paprika in but sprinkled it on top. They came out awesomely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
Good basic recipe, but it can be made even better with some of the additions suggested by other raters: sweet relish, horseradish,etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
My mom and I always make these for Easter and other holidays. We change from this recipe a bit. I do use a bit of pickle juice to help with some flavor, and use dijon mustard instead of powder. These are alwasy a hit with the family. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Deviled eggs are my signature. Whenever we have a get together at my place...rest assured these eggs are on my appetizer table. I did double this recipe and added some pickle relish, onion and garlic powder, and a good dose of salt and pepper. Every single one was eaten. Thanks Martin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
I make this recipe using 1/4 cup of salad dressing, 1/2 tsp prepared mustard instead of the dry, and I add 1/2 tsp vinegar to give it some zing. The "stuffing" is creamier this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
To make these even better, consider adding about 2 Tbs of pickle juice straight out of the pickle jar...sounds wierd, tastes GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This was just OK. Not a bad tasting recipe but I have had much better deviled eggs and the amount of paprika in the recipe gave the filling a wierd orange color which some people found unappealing. Not sure thatI would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States