Deviled Eggs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Great basic recipe, and thanks for posting! I remember my first try at this. I used too much mustard and salt... So I cut it (literally) and added a bit of sweet pickle juice from gherkin jar and a dab of honey. People raved at the company potluck and all wanted recipe (even though there were 4 other deviled egg bringers). I wish I knew the exact measure of ingredients, but I just "winged it", LOL! I told them it was a family secret, hehe. Doubt I could ever reproduce the exact taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
this were not very tasty, nobody liked them and i followed the recipe correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gladis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
i prepared this recipe the way "HARMONYRN" suggested in the review that they made of this recipe then added the paprika on top. the eggs were excellent that way. and i highly recommend them being prepared that way, cause the ingredients are usually staples in every household and it makes the filling nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Can't go wrong with deviled eggs. Very easy to make. I used dijon mustard instead but followed everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
These are great. I do caution however, I used hot smoked paprika and wow, what a kick! This is a keeper recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Tasty recipe. I used dijon mustard instead of the mustard powder. Mixing the paprika in with the yolks made it orange, though and it looked a little funny. I prefer dusting the top with paprika- it makes for a better presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyisblessed
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
My fiance loved these. I dont care for them much, I like the egg whites by themselves but anything more I dont touch it. So I didnt try these but my fiance who is EXTREAMLY hard to please when it comes to cooking for said they were quote on quote "EXELLENT!" Didnt even have to ask. Thats rare. I dont think he's ever told me that so they must have been. I added a little extra mayo, looked kinda dry and took the advice of reviewers and used prepared mustard (store brand, couldnt even tell) instead of Powdered. Also didnt measure paprika, just shook a little on each egg by sight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyisblessed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
this recipe is so good! just about the way i make mine. i use prepared mustard, and a little more mayo, and i find if i mash the eggs while they're still warm-ish, they come out much smoother. 1/2 of my family likes sweet relish, the other hates it...lol. so, i make both. on the ones without relish, i put slices of black olives. on the ones with, i put sliced green olives (w/ pimentos) on top. it looks fancy and tastes really good! i always put a bowl of both olives on the side. thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
When I made this following the recipe the yolk mixture was very dry and bitter from the dry mustard. I added a Tablespoon more of Mayo and a tabelspoon or more of sweet relish. I read another review that suggested using prepared mustard and I think that would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
You can't beat this classic recipe! Just the way my mom used to make them. I like mine with cajun seasoning for an extra "bite".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spleendingo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States