Deviled Eggs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very good. They looked a little dry but tasted great. I did use yellow mustard rather than powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I tried this recipe, it was okay, needed alittle more spice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
awesome deviled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Arkansas, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I needed to add more mayo and also needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Great basic recipe! I added a bit of sweet relish (just enough to give a hint of sweetness), a little more mayo, and sprinkled the paprika on top rather than mixing it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glittergirl94

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Pretty good, I added a few things of my own, such as dill weed to give it a zippy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN3404

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
A very basic recipe. I'm not a big fan of mayo so I thought this recipe would appeal to me. I definitely would add at least an extra teaspoon of mayo.. the consistency just wasn't right. Otherwise.. a fine standard recipe that leaves a lot of room for you to be creative with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
These were really tasty, I'm pregnant and they really satisfied that craving. I did a few of my own tweaks -- I added a little bit more mayo than asked, I sprinkled paprika over them at the end instead of in the middle, put a dash of pepper and a splash of white vinegar as well. Topped it all off with a sliced olive..Came out great, I put the mixture in a ziploc back and cut the tip off and it was so easy to fill the halves. Definately a hit, will be making them again. My husband is not a fan of deviled eggs but he wolfed these down. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This recipe as written is bland and the filling is too dry. My family loves deviled eggs and this recipe only got an average rating from them as well. Next time would try some of the additions from other viewers to give this basic recipe a little more moisture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I think simple is best when making deviled eggs; however I did add salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States