Deviled Eggs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These are the exact ingredients I use in my deviled eggs. I use a little more mayo then listed, however I also boil at least twice the amount of eggs for a party. And, then I sprinkle the paprika on top for color with a very light dusting on each egg. It is not an actual measurement. I do not put any in the actual mashed yolks though. The ingredients really are simple, but this is the classic method in my opinion. I would just adjust all the ingredients to taste. Deviled eggs are not an exact science. And, a little salt wouldn't hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Loved this. I used to make these a long time ago but couldn't remember what went in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Made these as is. Everyone loved them. I thought they were a little on the dry side but that is just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Really good recipe. I made a couple of changes. I used yellow prepared mustard, added a small amount of white vinegar, & about a tbs. of dill relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This is a classic, no-frills deviled egg recipe, which was exactly what I was looking for. They turned out beautifully, and there's plenty of room for additions/experimentation. I just added a touch of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
loved at the office pot luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIGGSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
i just read someone commenting on how it tasted like too much worcestershire, but there isn't any in it. i loved them.i also like worcestershire. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy  nymark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I just made this and its great! I would make changes like a few others suggested about using real mustard and sprinkling the paprika on top! ALSO: If you know nothing about eggs...if you buy your eggs and wait a week and then make this...your eggs peel much easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
These turned out awesome and didnt last but a minute. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
i totally changed this which people hate i know but i used yellow mustard and i needed a tbls. more mayo and i added minced onion and sweet pickle relish. these were good. im giving it 5 stars because it made me want deviled eggs they were good and i changed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States