Deviled Eggs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
The recipe was simple and easy to follow. I took advice from other reviews and used prepared mustard instead of powdered. I put the mustard, yolks and mayo into a freezer bag and mashed it all together in there. Then I cut a corner of the bag off, and squeezed the mixture into the shells. So much easier than spooning!! The paprika was sprinkled on after, instead of mixing it in with everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
These we're great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lindale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I added salt and pepper and slightly more mayo; however, this was a really strong mustardy flavored deviled egg. I'll probably go with just a pinch less dried mustard next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
A very good basic recipe. I prepared this much like a previous reviewer - Added a little more mayo, used prepared mustard, added salt and pepper and sprinkled the paprika on top. The possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
To me these are pretty dry & bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This is a great start, but if you want to kick it up, add a splash of pickle juice and hot sauce. Salt and pepper also. My friends can't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This is basically our family recipe too! Only minus the paprika. I no longer measure anything and tend to make more filling than needed for the egg stuffing -- I like the filling plain or as a half-sandwich ;-) I use a "blop" of Kraft Real Mayo and a shake of the dried mustard. (great instructions, no? :-D ) Often we add some beano and fibersure powder to make healthier and to help digestion for some members of the family. The fibersure lends a softer texture to it that some family members find nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenResolution

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by toinfinity
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I added a bit more mayo to the mixture, also added a little bit of salt and pepper for flavor. I sprinkled the paprika on at the end. I've had better deviled eggs, but they satisfied my craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toinfinity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
YUM! I made a couple of very minor changes, simply to adjust to my taste. I substituted about 1/4 of miracle whip for the same amount of mayo (I love the sweet-zingyness of it), and added a tad of vinegar as well. I also just sprinkled the paprika on at the end, as suggested by others. I made one batch to try it out and am now making a double batch for later. :) Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pilgrimchick210

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is a very good standard recipe. I sometimes add a bit of celery seed or very finely minced fresh dill. I put the paprika on top not in the mix. Also you can use a more flavorful mustard for extra zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renovo, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States