Deviled Eggs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Excellent recipe! I used a little more mayo than the recipe called for and used prepared mustard instead of dried.. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonsaway84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Very basic easy recipe. Tasted bland though. Next time, I will add more seasonings to the egg mixture. Also, I put the egg mixture in a baggie and cut the tip off and squirted it into the shells. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Easy, and GOOD! I used regular mustard instead. and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is very similiar to a recipe my mom and granny used to make. Except they use a lot more mayo, a tsp or more of prepared yellow mustard and that's it. Going all by taste. Then they top the eggs with a sprinkle of Lawry's seasoning salt. Hands down the best deviled eggs I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was my first time making deviled eggs. I used regular mustard, a pinch or two of relish, less than a tsp of white vinegar and a pinch of salt and pepper. I topped the eggs with paprika (did not mix it in the recipe). Before squeezing the filling into the egg white shells, I did a quick taste and I added a a bit more mayo (up to 1 tbsp) and mustard (1/2 tsp). They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Add a little pickle juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
same recipe my Mom had, except we used real yellow mustard, sometimes after I use the paprika I slice a green olive in 1/2 and place that on top of the egg to dress it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This is the way my grandmother, my mother (on the few occasions she cooks), and I all do our deviled eggs. We love it! Sometimes the simple things are the best things, and this is an example of that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I added a bit of dill weed (even better than the pickle juice!), as well as 1/2 Dijon mustard, a bit more mayo, a bit of minced onion, & garlic powder with the paprika & an olive slice atop each one! I received many compliments...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisae2960

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Like other reviews, I agree this recipe has potential. But on its own, it is dry and too much paprika. The second time I made them, I followed other reviews and added prepared mustard and dijon mustard instead of powder and sprinkled paprika last - much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States