Deviled Eggs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is very similiar to a recipe my mom and granny used to make. Except they use a lot more mayo, a tsp or more of prepared yellow mustard and that's it. Going all by taste. Then they top the eggs with a sprinkle of Lawry's seasoning salt. Hands down the best deviled eggs I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was my first time making deviled eggs. I used regular mustard, a pinch or two of relish, less than a tsp of white vinegar and a pinch of salt and pepper. I topped the eggs with paprika (did not mix it in the recipe). Before squeezing the filling into the egg white shells, I did a quick taste and I added a a bit more mayo (up to 1 tbsp) and mustard (1/2 tsp). They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Add a little pickle juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
same recipe my Mom had, except we used real yellow mustard, sometimes after I use the paprika I slice a green olive in 1/2 and place that on top of the egg to dress it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This is the way my grandmother, my mother (on the few occasions she cooks), and I all do our deviled eggs. We love it! Sometimes the simple things are the best things, and this is an example of that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I added a bit of dill weed (even better than the pickle juice!), as well as 1/2 Dijon mustard, a bit more mayo, a bit of minced onion, & garlic powder with the paprika & an olive slice atop each one! I received many compliments...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisae2960

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Like other reviews, I agree this recipe has potential. But on its own, it is dry and too much paprika. The second time I made them, I followed other reviews and added prepared mustard and dijon mustard instead of powder and sprinkled paprika last - much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This is a great basic recipe, it does need a lil something for a kick but it was still a good recipe to have to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMGIBBS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I've never made deviled eggs before so I decided to try it. . . yum!!! I made these for Easter and everyone absolutely loved them! I just used regular mustard instead of the powder, tasted them as I went and added more of what I wanted and they turned out great! I hate adding weird stuff like celery or relish to recipes like this because I don't know anyone who likes that stuff anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
The recipe was simple and easy to follow. I took advice from other reviews and used prepared mustard instead of powdered. I put the mustard, yolks and mayo into a freezer bag and mashed it all together in there. Then I cut a corner of the bag off, and squeezed the mixture into the shells. So much easier than spooning!! The paprika was sprinkled on after, instead of mixing it in with everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States