Deviled Eggs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Very tasty but mine did not look anything like this picture. The "filling" came out redish/brown and not very appetizing. Other than the appearance everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetrocks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this recipe because of the high rating, but I did not like it. The paprika was too strong in this mix and the mayo was too little. I would use more mayo and just sprinkle the paprika over the finished eggs rather than mixing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpine, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
The powder gave it a dry feeling and not a good flavor. Mixing the paprika in gave it a nasty color. Just sprinkle on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
The first time I made this it was a little plain for my taste so to flavor it the second time I made them I altered the recipe a bit; I substitute dijon mustard for powdered and added a little pickle juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is a very basic and simple recipe. It worked well for me on Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I enjoyed this recipe as my guide line. I gave my mayo more zip. If doing 12 eggs = 24 deviled eggs - 1/4 cup mayo (I used half wasabi mayo and half regular mayo). Left out the salt. Sprinkled the tops with paprika and called it done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windlegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
To help peel the eggs, which can be the most frustrating part of this recipe, I immediately dump the hot water out and fill with cold water, letting it run until it stays cold. Then I bathe the eggs in it for about 20 minutes, changing the water once or twice as it warms up. This usually results in most of the eggshells slipping off quite easily so you have more "perfect" ones to stuff. I also add a few drops of hot pepper sauce to the stuffing, which gives it a little bite. None are ever left after a gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
this was the first time i made deviled eggs and these were soooo good! it's scary how many you can eat without thinking about it, haha! i did add a little extra mayo and sprinkled the paprika on top, oh, and i also used prepared mustard. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Excellent recipe! I used a little more mayo than the recipe called for and used prepared mustard instead of dried.. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonsaway84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Very basic easy recipe. Tasted bland though. Next time, I will add more seasonings to the egg mixture. Also, I put the egg mixture in a baggie and cut the tip off and squirted it into the shells. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States