Deviled Eggs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Very good! I did two batches-following the recipe exactly and another batch by adding some relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This is exactly what I needed, a basic deviled egg recipe. I did use prepared mustard and I sprinkled the paprika at the end rather than mixing it with the yoke mixture. I did make a few changes. I added sweet pickle relish to half of the mixture; my husband likes them that way. I left the other half as is and garnished each with an olive, that’s the way Mama likes them:) They were gone within minutes…I will make this recipe again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica M.
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is basicly the same recipe my family has used forever. The only thing different I do is use a squirt of yellow mustard to taste instead of the powder. I also make an extra egg to chop up fine to put in the egg mixture. My son-in-law showed me that one.It's just to make alittle more filling. Will always make it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Used prepared mustard like other reviewers...but couldn't decide on either vinegar or pickle juice as other reviewers were recommending...so I did both! :) It turned out very well. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Mmmm! I just made these, and they're delicious! I added a bit more mayo and mustard (I also used prepared mustard).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
To keep the egg shells from sticking I put them in a ice bath before peeling. I also used Dijon Mustard instead of dry mustard, a little pickle juice, garlic power and sprinkled paprika after assembled instead of mixing in. A traditional favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I substituted mustard for mustard powder and did not use paprika and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
First, don't boil your eggs as indicated! Bring water to boil, cover, then remove from heat and allow the eggs to sit in the hot water for 12 min. then put them into a cold bath. This will give you a perfect yellow yolk w/out the green ring. Putting the paprika in the egg yolk mixture will give it a ugly colour! I just sprinkle mine on as a finishing touch. This recipe also doesn't call for enough mayo, it needs more! I used a baggy w/ the corner snipped off (or you can use a decorators bag) and piped the egg yolk mixture into the white cavity giving it a pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Blossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Perfect, just like my mom makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Nothing like a quick and easy refresher on how to make deviled eggs! I skipped the powdered mustard and went with the spicy brown variety instead. Just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States