Deviled Eggs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Everyone's a critic, aren't they? This is a simple deviled egg recipe and tasted just fine. If you are all experts at making deviled eggs, why did you feel the need to look up a recipe on this site?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I thought this recipe was perfect for what I wanted - something simple. I'd never had a deviled egg, and wanted to try them. I omitted the paprika, because I didn't have any, and added a splash of vinegar, some salt and pepper, and a pinch of garlic powder. I also used prepared mustard based on previous reviews' recommendations. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Very good! I did two batches-following the recipe exactly and another batch by adding some relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This is exactly what I needed, a basic deviled egg recipe. I did use prepared mustard and I sprinkled the paprika at the end rather than mixing it with the yoke mixture. I did make a few changes. I added sweet pickle relish to half of the mixture; my husband likes them that way. I left the other half as is and garnished each with an olive, that’s the way Mama likes them:) They were gone within minutes…I will make this recipe again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica M.
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is basicly the same recipe my family has used forever. The only thing different I do is use a squirt of yellow mustard to taste instead of the powder. I also make an extra egg to chop up fine to put in the egg mixture. My son-in-law showed me that one.It's just to make alittle more filling. Will always make it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Used prepared mustard like other reviewers...but couldn't decide on either vinegar or pickle juice as other reviewers were recommending...so I did both! :) It turned out very well. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Mmmm! I just made these, and they're delicious! I added a bit more mayo and mustard (I also used prepared mustard).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
To keep the egg shells from sticking I put them in a ice bath before peeling. I also used Dijon Mustard instead of dry mustard, a little pickle juice, garlic power and sprinkled paprika after assembled instead of mixing in. A traditional favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I substituted mustard for mustard powder and did not use paprika and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
First, don't boil your eggs as indicated! Bring water to boil, cover, then remove from heat and allow the eggs to sit in the hot water for 12 min. then put them into a cold bath. This will give you a perfect yellow yolk w/out the green ring. Putting the paprika in the egg yolk mixture will give it a ugly colour! I just sprinkle mine on as a finishing touch. This recipe also doesn't call for enough mayo, it needs more! I used a baggy w/ the corner snipped off (or you can use a decorators bag) and piped the egg yolk mixture into the white cavity giving it a pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Blossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States