Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Perfect !!! We made them for a Pot-Luck brunch and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
WAY, WAY too salty. So disappointed I was bringing these to a BBQ and now I can't. I even boiled more eggs to add the yolks to the mixture. Next time I will not even add salt. I suggest salt to taste at the end!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Just made these and they are great! I followed the recipe exactly, and they are the "classic" deviled egg. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Too salty as written! Cannot serve it to guests like this. Will salt to taste next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
These were definitely WAY too salty. They could be delicious if you lowered the amount of salt by at least half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I am not much of one to measure but I did for this one and wow it was really salty. I think that was the only problem. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I made these for a Easter party tomorrow. Just tasted some left over yoke... they are awesome! I wasn't 100% sure with the sugar and vinegar, but it tastes great! Can't wait to see how they are tomorrow after sitting overnight and letting flavors mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great basic recipe. I cooked 10 eggs, and used 8 for deviled eggs. Then added 1/4 cup kraft mayo, 1 1/2 teaspoons regular mustard, teaspoon white vinegar, pinch of salt, and about 1/4 teaspoon black pepper, couple drops of lemon juice, and I didn't use the sugar. Instead used about 2 teaspoons of sweet relish (and squeezed out the liquid as much as I could from it). Then garnished with a little sprinkle of paprika. They turned out great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathrn89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I thought the recipe was too salty and too sugary. Usually my family fights over the eggs, however this time, I had many left over. I will use this recipe again, except I adjusted the amount of salt and sugar by one half..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I don't know why people are rating it 5 stars if they have to change the recipe. This is WAY TOO SALTY. An 1/8 of a tsp of salt would have been too much for 6 eggs let alone the 1/2 tsp the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Steger, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States