Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
SO salty! I followed the recipe to a "T" and did not change anything - way too salty. We had to add more mayo & sugar to cut the saltiness. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSmithRN04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Good easy recipe, especially when you make it all in a plastic baggie! I think a little extra mayo or liquid is a good addition, they're a little dry as made as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenocarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These are actually pretty tasty! Made them for easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolee.mb

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I don't know what I did wrong. Mine came out way too salty and I even boiled 8 eggs instead of 6. Hopefully I can salvage somehow because aside from the salt, the flavor and texture is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
WAY too salty!! The first time I made this, I followed the recipe to a T. After throwing out that batch, I made another batch with just a pinch of salt. Much better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Really good flavor, but watch the salt. I tripled the batch, but only doubled the salt to 1 tsp, and they are still a bit salty to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
My family loves deviled eggs so I've tried MANY recipes over the years,,I followed this to the letter, (if you make changes,like so many do ,than it's NOT the same recipe so how can you review) This will be the ONLY way i make them from now,,simply DELISH!! it's perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella9002001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Perfect !!! We made them for a Pot-Luck brunch and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
WAY, WAY too salty. So disappointed I was bringing these to a BBQ and now I can't. I even boiled more eggs to add the yolks to the mixture. Next time I will not even add salt. I suggest salt to taste at the end!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Just made these and they are great! I followed the recipe exactly, and they are the "classic" deviled egg. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 774) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States