Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
1 word for this recipe = Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Edible but not the best. I will keep the recipe, omit the sugar and add more mayo. They were dry and sweet. There was also a little too much of something but I will play with the recipe to perfect it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love this recipe and so does my family. I suggest you don't use this much salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Fantastic! These were amazing, I made them for Easter breakfast. I had a friend tell me they reminded him exactly of what his mother made for him when he was a kid. I pulled back the salt a little bit, but otherwise followed exactly and would definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I was disappointed with this recipe. I especially did not care for the sweetness. I would definitly omit the sugar if I were to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
These were just a bit too sweet for my taste, but many at a dinner party enjoyed them. I reduced the salt as many reviews said they were too salty, but they wound up being not quite salty enough in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Absolutely the BEST deiled eggs I've ever tasted....made exactly as recipe stated!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Way too salty, but has potential. Like others, I wish I had read more reviews and cut the salt by a LOT! I was apologizing at the party I took these to. Glad it was family and they were not too picky. That said, once the salt is cut, the next time I make these, I think they will be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
These are really tasty! I followed the recipe exactly but added a little less salt based on some of the reviews. I figured I could always sprinkle a little on top later if needed but they were fine without. I already at 2.5 eggs and had to put them away to stop myself from eating more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very Good. I didn't have white vinegar so I used rice vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States