Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Omit the salt. Use a plastic ziploc bag to mix the deviled egg ingredients. Add an extra egg yolk to make it creamier. The remaining ingredients should be heaping; not exact. Cut off the end of the bag to squeeze it into the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
These were great! The first time I made them just like the recipe specified, but the mustard and salt were a little strong. The second time I used half the amount of mustard and salt and was told that they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is my go to deviled egg recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendall Carrigan-Lawrence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
If you use Hellmans, omit the salt, or they become inedible. I even tried to half the salt and still way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I have made these many times, because they are addictive. At first I tried with apple cider vinager, which I usually like but it was just not right. So I then tried the recipe at written, which is just excellent. Lots of compliments from friends and family and from me. Really the best deviled eggs I have ever made. I will continue to use this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
These were very good and simple to make. Turned out better then my wifes so thats saying something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Loved these eggs however I agree with another Review they were TOO salty! next time I will only do a half teaspoon. I did a calculation on the Nutritional information. 12 Servings Amount Per Serving Calories 111.8 Total Fat 8.9 g Saturated Fat 2.4 g Polyunsaturated Fat 1.0 g Monounsaturated Fat 2.7 g Cholesterol 252.4 mg Sodium 295.3 mg Potassium 86.4 mg Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g Dietary Fiber 0.0 g Sugars 0.3 g Protein 8.6 g Vitamin A 7.6 % Vitamin B-12 12.6 % Vitamin B-6 4.1 % Vitamin C 0.0 % Vitamin D 0.0 % Vitamin E 3.6 % Calcium 3.4 % Copper 0.4 % Folate 7.5 % Iron 4.5 % Magnesium 1.8 % Manganese 1.0 % Niacin 0.3 % Pantothenic Acid 9.5 % Phosphorus 11.7 % Riboflavin 20.5 % Selenium 30.1 % Thiamin 3.0 % Zinc 4.8 %
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet1219
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
These were amazing!!! I didn't change a thing. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika D. Melrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Great basic Deviled Egg recipe. Nothing fancy, just loved by everybody. I never bring any home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
A great basic deviled egg recipe... deviled eggs are a classic appetizer... this recipe is your standard deviled egg very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States