Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
These were EXTREMELY delisious but they need some room to improve. I made a dozen eggs but all that i tasted, for the most part, was mayonase and mustard. it had a little salt taste... Otherwise im happy and so is my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I think these are great I love vinegar and sugar....awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This recipe was good but definitely had too much salt. Went by other reviewers suggestion of cutting the salt to 1/4 tsp and that was too much as well. Next time I made it with 1/8 tsp. Hubby said it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Not creamy enough and too salty. I halved the salt as some other reviews recommended and it was still too salty. I also added more mayo to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennFee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
YUMMY! Easy to make and definitely a keeper! Going in my recipe box for sure :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
i use my pastry cutter or potatoe masher to do the yolks as it makes a nice fine egg to mix the other ingredients into and found these eggs great with no salt due to sodium reduced diets etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Turcotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I just added a pinch of salt since some of the reviews said it was too salty. These were AMAZING. To be fair, I didn't measure anything so I don't know what the proportions are like following it exactly, but I tried to get it about right (I had no measuring tools). Perfect amount of zest and creaminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Ohmygoodness, deviled eggs are my faaave! And these did not let me down! I halved the recipe using just 3 eggs as I was wanting to find the perfect recipe first before making a whole batch...I think I found it with a couple tweaks (hence the 4 stars, with changes it's for sure a 5!) I would definitely recommend cutting down on the vinegar and the salt, otherwise these flavors were too strong. The first time I made I halved the salt and it was still too much. Halving again was perfect. I also used a scant 1/2 tsp (remember I halved recipe) and this helped offset the strong vinegar-y flavor. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly topping them off with a bit of pepper and paprika...and mmmm perfection! Thanks for a great deviled egg recipe; this one will for sure be my go-to!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melaney*Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
i'd never made deviled eggs before, but decided to try these for a church potluck. all i took home was an emply platter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I cut the salt in half and added just a little extra vinegar and boy were these good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan Blackwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States