Detroit Hot Honey Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These are the best wings I've ever made. I didn't want to wait for my fryer to heat up and I never thought about grilling before. Although I did have to get over the name of those since i do live in the 'burgh. Let's go PENS!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheswick, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gibsonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
At 1st i thought it was going to be to hot but the taste was great!! i added a lil sugar to my mix and i cooked it in the oven instead but its still a great recipe thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
These chicken wings were excellent. I used 4lbs of chicken and sprinkled them with cumin and salt and pepper. I then baked them in the oven for about 45 min. While they were cooking i mixed up the butter, honey and franks hot sauce. I poured that mixture over the chicken and let them cook for another 15 min. The honey carmelizes on the wings and they look and smell awesome. I will definitely be making these again! Great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
So Good! I've been looking for something like this for a long time! (Those of you who live in the south, if you remember Po Folk's Low Country Wings, they are similar to them!) The sweet and spicy go so well with a tangy bleu cheese dressing. Perfect for grilling in the backyard on beautiful pool day (exactly what I'm doing today!). Thanks so much for a simple but flavorful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These wings were easy & had a great taste a new house favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
According to my husband, these were the best darn hot wings he's ever tasted! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Very easy and delicious just as it is! I was very generous with the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Dunst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
These were awesome! I had never made wings before and they came out perfect and were a great addition to our Superbowl spread. Like many others, I baked them in the oven at 400 for 40 minutes, then broiled until they caramelized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Odessa, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
THE BEST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States