Detroit Hot Honey Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
These wings are DANGEROUS - haha! I have just finished preparing this dish and they are "off-the-chain"! I promise you my wings look exactly like the photo above. They not only look great but they taste even better. The only thing I added was garlic and used Louisiana Hot Sauce and a side of macaroni & cheese. This will be come a staple in my home. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodlyMother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I love these! I take them off the grill and toss them in a bowl with the sauce 4 or 5 times while cooking and the flavor rocks! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mawgs1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
These were excellent. I have made them twice for BBQ's. The first time they went so fast, I didn't even get to try them, but was told they were sooooo good. Don't worry about them being too hot, really they are not. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Really tasty. Watch out for bees while you're making these :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan G. Tang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
These were great. I have also cheated before and took pre-made frozen hot wing, then brushed them with the honey-hot sauce-butter mix. Really jazzes them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamela Batovsky
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I have made this several times, but I haven't had the chance to rate it until now =) We love this recipe. I have made it with the cayenne pepper and without. It is great both ways. When my hubby made it without the cayenne he used BBQ seasoning instead. It was just as good. I think I used more honey than what it said, so I guess it just depends on the person barbecuing. Thanks for this recipe. It has gone down into my family recipe book, we use it all the time. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Batovsky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
We have tried a few recipes in the past and none of them have even come close. These wings are awesome!!! We used half the honey the recipe called for. That was the only thing we changed. Thanx for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifey110
Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
My daughter as well as my brother in law where at my home when we made these and I had to make another batch right away. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I rather disliked these. Maybe if some direction had been given regarding what "hot sauce" to use I'd have had better luck. The honey flavor was prominent and weird and did NOT go well with the hot sauce I used. I could not get the sauce to "set" after I returned them to the grill. It mostly just ran off into the fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I tried this recipe and I loved it, the wings were spicy (just how we like them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Honey Sriracha Chicken Wings

See how to make delicious baked, but still incredibly crispy, chicken wings.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States