Detroit Hot Honey Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
If I could give more stars I would! These wings were finger licking good! My family were so pleased! I did add some chopped garlic and onion powder to the mixture and it was fantastic! This Recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
First time making this recipe and this will be the last time. I followed the recipe directions as provided except I only had 1.5 pounds of wings so I cut back to 2/3 the recipe (Honey, butter and Frank’s original hot sauce plus one tablespoon Tabasco) which is a little less than 3/4. This recipe had zero heat and way, way too much sweetness. WHAT WAS I THINKING??? I normally will use 1/2 cup Frank’s for every 1/4 cup butter plus a little Tabasco and ZERO sweetener of any kind. Also, the honeyed wings do tend to burn easily on the grill so be very careful and keep watching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I served these at last year's Super Bowl party for a bunch of constuction workers. They were a huge hit! It was too snowy to grill, so I actually cooked them in the oven at 400 degrees F for about 30 minutes, then used the broiler for about 3 to get them brown. I also used a little less butter and not only basted both sides during the cooking, but tossed them around in the extra sauce when they came out of the oven. Wonderful, wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
A good recipe. You can make it has hot & spicy as you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
These wings are DANGEROUS - haha! I have just finished preparing this dish and they are "off-the-chain"! I promise you my wings look exactly like the photo above. They not only look great but they taste even better. The only thing I added was garlic and used Louisiana Hot Sauce and a side of macaroni & cheese. This will be come a staple in my home. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodlyMother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I love these! I take them off the grill and toss them in a bowl with the sauce 4 or 5 times while cooking and the flavor rocks! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mawgs1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
These were excellent. I have made them twice for BBQ's. The first time they went so fast, I didn't even get to try them, but was told they were sooooo good. Don't worry about them being too hot, really they are not. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Really tasty. Watch out for bees while you're making these :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan G. Tang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
These were great. I have also cheated before and took pre-made frozen hot wing, then brushed them with the honey-hot sauce-butter mix. Really jazzes them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamelabee
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I have made this several times, but I haven't had the chance to rate it until now =) We love this recipe. I have made it with the cayenne pepper and without. It is great both ways. When my hubby made it without the cayenne he used BBQ seasoning instead. It was just as good. I think I used more honey than what it said, so I guess it just depends on the person barbecuing. Thanks for this recipe. It has gone down into my family recipe book, we use it all the time. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamelabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States