Detroit Hot Honey Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BIG GENE
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
These are the best. I grill them every Sunday when the Cleveland Browns are playing. They are so good I was compelled to take a picture of them. Which I hope everyone enjoys. It show how wonderfull they really are. BIG GENE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG GENE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harrod, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I made this recipe on a cold Friday evening and it was a BIG hit. The kids loved it! Unfortunately I bought a cheap spicy sauce that had too much vinegar taste but that was my fault. I added some red chili flakes along with the cayenne pepper and it was delicious!! Thanks a LOT for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Asomante, Aibonito, Puerto Rico
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Baked in the oven - terrific! Even better were a few wings leftover the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Fabulous recipe! I did add the extra cayenne pepper because we like our wings hot. Followed the recipe exactly and cooked on the grill. Simply wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I baked these at 350 for about 50 minutes (my oven doesn't get that hot though). Honey goes well with the hot sauce. I will make it a little hotter next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
These were VERY tasty. It wasn't as hot as we would have liked but it was perfect for our kids. They enjoyed it, and that's good enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Oh my goodness, this was so good. I put them in the deep fryer for 15 minutes because we like crispy wings, and then put them in the oven with the honey for 15 more minutes. Put the sauce on and put back in for 10 minutes. I also upped the hot sauce a bit. My husband loves his wings screaming hot, and I like a little hot. These magically fulfilled both our needs. I am going to make these from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
AWESOME !! They were not as hot as my kids like but we still loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
These wings were fantastic! You can probably tell from my nick that I like outdoor smoking/grilling. In fact I don't usually like chicken, but these wings were sweet/spicy with the wonderful flavor only cooking over a wood (or briquette) barbeque can provide. This will be a permanent addition to my recipe collection! Don't be too concerned if the wing pieces "char" a bit more than in the picture. The important thing is to cook the meat all the way through. The charred skin just adds to the range of flavors - and adds an authentic "grilled" presentation. Bye-bye soggy fried hot wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I made these last night for my family so I could grill and watch the lunar eclipse. The sauce was perfect. I left out a bit of the hot sauce because my husband is picky and wont eat anything spicy- but I added it to my liking. The honey added just enough sweetness- delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States