Detroit Hot Honey Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
These were excellent. I served them at a birthday party and they were gobbled up in no time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
delish!!! my daughters said it was the best wings they've eaten. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKIG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This recipe is pretty good...the wings are just right!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I cooked mine in a skillet with flour; my husband prefers breaded wings. Then baked them in the oven at 350 for 45 minutes in the sauce. These were really enjoyable. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
By far the best wings ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIANYA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
These were very good wings but for me they needed to be a little hotter to get 5 stars. Next time I make them I will add a little more hot sauce to them to see if that helps. Would recomend to try for the honey on the wings is a perfect fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stover, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BIG GENE
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
These are the best. I grill them every Sunday when the Cleveland Browns are playing. They are so good I was compelled to take a picture of them. Which I hope everyone enjoys. It show how wonderfull they really are. BIG GENE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG GENE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harrod, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
AWESOME !! They were not as hot as my kids like but we still loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
These wings were fantastic! You can probably tell from my nick that I like outdoor smoking/grilling. In fact I don't usually like chicken, but these wings were sweet/spicy with the wonderful flavor only cooking over a wood (or briquette) barbeque can provide. This will be a permanent addition to my recipe collection! Don't be too concerned if the wing pieces "char" a bit more than in the picture. The important thing is to cook the meat all the way through. The charred skin just adds to the range of flavors - and adds an authentic "grilled" presentation. Bye-bye soggy fried hot wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Baked in the oven - terrific! Even better were a few wings leftover the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States