Detroit Hot Honey Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
WOW so good! I pretty much made as stated. Except didnt grill outdoors :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Still looking for a great / signature wing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
my husband who does not like honey loves these. I use buckwheat honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
these were amazing! i never eat wings but made them for my husband and had to try them. we both LOVED them! i had to bake mine and they were still really really good. Perfect blend of spice & sweet. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EH
Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I love Wings, and this is a really tasty recipe....Savory, spicy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolamares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
No kidn these wings r the bomb.favorite chicken of all time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOBAMAGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
These were pretty good. Very sweet. I didn't think they were spicy at all. I might make them again with half the honey and twice as much hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris Fourqurean
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Wow these are awesome! They smelled great the whole way through the process and drool-worthy at the end. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Fourqurean

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
These were delicious ! I did a batch in the smoker as well . MMMMMMMMmmmmmm , yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ronde, Oregon, USA
Living In: Otis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bzntch
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Just finished cooking these bad boys and will be devouring them tomorrow during the first day of big boy football! I ate a few tonight to get my mouth watering, and let me tell you these things rock! My suggestions, taking into accounts some other wings I have previously grilled: use less butter (1/4 cup is fine), do not exceed 1 tspn Cayenne unless you want your ___ on fire, and finally the most important thing............. after soaking your wings in the sauce, throw back on the grill, cook 1-2 min. Put BACK in sauce, then back on the grill. Do this a couple of times til you have no more sauce to dunk them in...... a little extra work but you will get the most flavor, and you can thank me later!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Honey Sriracha Chicken Wings

See how to make delicious baked, but still incredibly crispy, chicken wings.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States