Detroit Hot Honey Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These were really good but (as others have mentioned) next time I would definitely cut back on the butter. I'm usually a yay-for-butter person, but the half cup was definitely too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgotten-english

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!!! The only thing different I did was to double the recipe for more wings and still only used about 1/4 cup of butter. I also added a shot of whiskey just for kicks (We were drinking it anyways!!) Did them on the grill and they were so amazing. The hubby loved it even though he was very concerned about the amount of honey. We went through every wing we had and even dipped the fries in the leftover sauce. 10 stars if I could!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie O
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My husband typically will not eat wings, but with these he could not stop eating! Everyone else loved them too. I would not change a thing on the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
After having these in my recipe box for over a year, I finally made them last night. Sadly, the storm was too bad to put them on the grill but they were still amazing in the oven!!!! Can't wait to make them on the grill next time, and I'll probably do a mild and spicy version. (This recipe as is would be considered the mild version.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Just the right heat for everyone in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Living in Michigan we had to try these. I made them with boneless/skinless chicken thighs and they were amazing. I just seasoned and seared them in a pan and then put them in a baking dish and poured the entire mixture of ingredients over the thighs and baked them for about 30 minutes. These were wonderful! The whole family loved them and we couldn't stop eating more. Thanks for a great recipe! This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Burrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Wow! These were fantastic. I doubled the recipe and my family of 5 devoured every last one. I added garlic to sauce. I baked them for 30 mins then basted with honey, baked for 20 more, tossed in sauce and baked 10 more mins. Topped with sliced green onions...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tower Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
These wings are awesome!!! My whole family loved them, even my super picky son. I will be sure to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
WOW so good! I pretty much made as stated. Except didnt grill outdoors :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Still looking for a great / signature wing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Scott’s Famous Chicken Wings

Watch a Buffalo native reveal his secret recipe for authentic chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States