Detroit Hot Honey Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
These were awesome! I had never made wings before and they came out perfect and were a great addition to our Superbowl spread. Like many others, I baked them in the oven at 400 for 40 minutes, then broiled until they caramelized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Odessa, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
THE BEST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
As a member of allrecipes for almost a year, I have used many recipes, but this is the first one I have commented on. These were delicious! I read the other comments and I fried the chicken wings first then put them in the oven, basting them every 10 minutes. The chicken was so tender and fell right off the bone. My husband said that after he ate these, he will never eat regular fried chicken again! Thanks for the great recipe.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Awesome and easy recipe! Followed recipe exactly except, I deep fried my wings and then tossed them in the sauce, then broiled for 3-5 minutes. I will never by wings from a restaurant again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Excellent, I dont do to much cooking and have never cooked wings but man are these good and if I can cook it a dog can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickelkhunter35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My family and I love this recipe. My 10 year old daughter is especially fond of it. She asks me to make it at least once a week. I do add more cayenne pepper and I bake the wings in the oven on 425 for about 30 - 40 min. After they are done baking I turn the broiler on to crisp up the skin. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIS_2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
It's the middle of winter in Wisconsin, so I opted to bake instead of grill. Seasoned and basted with honey, baked in the oven 40 minutes, flipping the wings halfway and basting with more honey. I mixed up the sauce and spread some on the wings and popped them back in the oven for about 5 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I used drumstick instead of wings...turned out great, will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Oh my AMAZING!!! These are the first wings I've ever made (definitely not the first I've ever consumed though...lol). I took the advice of another reviewer, baking them in the oven for 30 minutes on 400 degrees. I seasoned with cayenne and pepper, then poured about half of the sauce on top to cook them in. Once done, I tossed them in the remaining sauce and I, my 15 month old, and 8 year old devoured them! I probably would not use quite as much honey next time, and the heat is very flexible. These wings came out soooo tender. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Awesome savory taste. Definitely best wet and hot. We did find out though that you can cut back on the butter and the honey still have the same great taste. A must have for superbowl parties :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States