Detroit Hot Honey Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bernicezavala
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Delicious! ????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Really liked these, absolutely make sure you oil the grill grates generously. The honey makes them stick. But the flavor is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
My husband made these on the grill tonight. They turned out great. I don't eat wings so I had tenderloin strips done with this recipe and those were good too. We used the "buffalo" style hot sauce because we can't do super hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Great recipe and so easy! I used it on boneless, skinless thighs and added fresh garlic and ginger. It is our new favorite way to prepare chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
We used sriracha for the hot sauce portion of the recipe; delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Austin
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
These wings were delicious! We made them for the super bowl less the cayenne pepper and my toddler was able to enjoy them too. I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kirk
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was the first time making this recipe. I pan fried the wings since it is below zero here. Dipped the wings and put them under the broiler for a few mintues. Dipped again, served and our family gobbled them down. We will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
so good. even works if you deep fry the wings and make the honey sauce separate in a pot and coat afterwards....so delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I cooked mine in the oven and I didn't put the honey on before cooking, just the honey in the sauce. I thought the sauce was just on the edge of too sweet, so I'm glad I didn't use the extra honey. Was very tasty and not particularly hot. Will probably add more spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This recipe was nice. Second time I made these I let them sit or marinade them in hot sauce and the pepper overnight. I also added some habaneros finely diced too. This seemed to kick up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry L Fraser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Honey Sriracha Chicken Wings

See how to make delicious baked, but still incredibly crispy, chicken wings.

Grill Master Chicken Wings

Enjoy marinated and grilled chicken wings with a spicy soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States