Dessertlover's Classic Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Very good with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sonora, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Followed the recipe to the letter and it was watery slop with chunks of crystallized sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Delicious! Perfect over ice cream. I added a couple of tablespoons of corn syrup to prevent crystallization, but other than that made as directed. Don't cheat the color by adding brown sugar. The flavor isn't nearly as good. Wait for the white sugar to caramelize. The wait is worth it and it WILL happen, I promise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Wow, yummy. Took a while to thicken..but worth it! Instead of vanilla I added a splash of Captain Morgans spiced Rum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great caramel sauce. I used it to drizzle on a cheesecake. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
A great caramel recipe...and for my first time making caramel, it turned out perfect. I did use the half Demerara sugar and half white, and I let this melt down a little - about 3 minutes on medium heat - on its own before adding the water and butter. I didn't stir this at all for about 8 minutes, and then added the remaining ingredients. Then I stirred it for about half an hour, adding 1tsp of cornstarch to help thicken it, still over a medium heat. Really happy with how it turned out...thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I had to simmer for 30 minutes before achieving that golden color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
My husband loves this. My go tovsauce now for coffee and ice cream or straigh from the jar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was great.only thing I did different was to cook the sugar by it's self. Once sugar was melted and brown I added the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Just made this and it turned out just the way I like it. Thank you so much. Easy P easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salted Caramel Sauce

See how to make the world’s best topping for ice cream!

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States