Dessertlover's Classic Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great caramel sauce. I used it to drizzle on a cheesecake. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
A great caramel recipe...and for my first time making caramel, it turned out perfect. I did use the half Demerara sugar and half white, and I let this melt down a little - about 3 minutes on medium heat - on its own before adding the water and butter. I didn't stir this at all for about 8 minutes, and then added the remaining ingredients. Then I stirred it for about half an hour, adding 1tsp of cornstarch to help thicken it, still over a medium heat. Really happy with how it turned out...thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I had to simmer for 30 minutes before achieving that golden color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
My husband loves this. My go tovsauce now for coffee and ice cream or straigh from the jar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was great.only thing I did different was to cook the sugar by it's self. Once sugar was melted and brown I added the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Prokop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Just made this and it turned out just the way I like it. Thank you so much. Easy P easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
OKAY SOOOOOOOOO YES THE RECIPE AT FIRST IS WATERY BUT MY FELLOW CHEFS KEEP COOKING IT OF COURSE THIS IS A SAUCE NOT CARAMEL CANDY...BUT I DOUBLED IT THEN COOKED IT FOR ABOUT 45 MINUTES I ALSO ADDED AROUND 1/2 CUP CORN STARCH KEEEP COOKING IT I PROMISE IT WILL REDUCE DOWN AND BECOME THICKER AND RICHER BEST ADVICE KEEP COOKING AND STIRRING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIGGLINGCHEF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Very easy and yummy! I did turn the heat up a little to get it to golden brown. I drizzle it on just about everything. I like to make it just to keep in the fridge for one of those craving nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Brown-Mineau

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Loved it! My daughter kept begging me to make caramel dip for apples and chose this recipe because one of the reviewers had used evaporated milk with success. I already used the heavy cream. For the next time, I will reduce the sugar slightly...it was sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salted Caramel Sauce

See how to make the world’s best topping for ice cream!

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States