Dessert Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
When I made this I added a package of fat free cream cheese to with Fat Free cool whip and it thickened it and made it taste so much better. I used frozen fuit, raspberries and blueberries for the 4th and sprinkled coconuton top and it turned out great. Everyone at the party loved it. Freeze it for like a half an hour before serving and it is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Excellent! I used a 9x13 cake pan for the crust (I was taking it out of the house and wanted an easy way to transport it) which used the entire tube of cookie dough. I also added about 5 oz. of low fat cream cheese to the low fat cool whip mixture. Then used cut up strawberries, blackberries, bananas (with pineapple juice mixed with them to keep them from browning) and pineapple pieces. Next time I will cut the pieces of the pizza before adding the fruit, because when I cut the pizza after adding the pieces fruit, it got all messed up and didn't look as pretty. This was really wonderful - thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
Make sure to spread the dough fairly thin - I left mine kind of thick and it took a really long time to cook! (but was still delicious)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
The cookie "crust" is very chewy and the cream cheese "sauce" was a great touch. I didn't use all the sauce though. I used mango, banana, blueberries and apples for the toppings. Very simple and a good way to get your kids to eat fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
this is a family fav. with some changes: we use cream cheese, marshmellow fluff, little conf sugar instead of whipped topping. *squirt lime juice on banana slices to slow browning. Usually use lime zest also. Thanks for the starting point!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Lovely simple recipe. Instead of whipped cream, I use fat free cream cheese, 2/3 pkg, and fat free/sugar free vanilla yogurt, about 1 cup. Just tangy enough to compliment the sugar cookie dough. I also sprinkled brown sugar around the "crust" while baking, and would flatten down the middle while it was baking so it didn't get too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
We served this at 4th of July and had to make 2 (one for the kids and one for the adults). It was the 1st dish to go at both tables! If you are using an open pan (no sides), I recommend putting a dish on the bottom rack to catch any excess dough. I know cookie dough spreads, but this was the 1st time I had make a large cookie and was not prepared for it to spread as much as it did. No worries though, it still turned out beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
This was so delicious and easy. I mixed together 4oz cream cheese and 4oz of whipped topping for the sauce. I also cut it into pieces before adding the fruit. I did not use pineapples. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
Yummy! This is great for a big crew. We had left-overs and the cookies were a little mushy the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
A light, not-too-sweet, but satisfying dessert! My only issue was that I had trouble getting the cookie off the pan, not sure how to fix that problem. The coolwhip definately needs creamcheese mixed in OR use a thin layer of creamcheese or vanilla icing. Some people said the cookie got soggy, but mine didn't because I used a thin layer of creamcheese icing (instead of coolwhip). Just keep it refrigerated and it'll be fine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLB811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States