Dessert Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I let the kids make this-using an egg slicer for most of the fruit and it comes out looking like art everytime. Simple, kid friendly, and tasty, what more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Excellent! I used a 9x13 cake pan for the crust (I was taking it out of the house and wanted an easy way to transport it) which used the entire tube of cookie dough. I also added about 5 oz. of low fat cream cheese to the low fat cool whip mixture. Then used cut up strawberries, blackberries, bananas (with pineapple juice mixed with them to keep them from browning) and pineapple pieces. Next time I will cut the pieces of the pizza before adding the fruit, because when I cut the pizza after adding the pieces fruit, it got all messed up and didn't look as pretty. This was really wonderful - thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Awesome! Kids love it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
very nice and my 9 year old daughter made the entire thing. Everyone loved this and it was enjoyable for the kids to make as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
This was really good, I made my own sugar cookie dough (had enough left over to freeze and make 3 more) I used a glass pie plate, 1/2 block of cream cheese, 1/8 cup sugar and 1/2 tub dream whip. I topped it with drained mandarin oranges and chopped up pieces of honeydue melon. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
Make sure to spread the dough fairly thin - I left mine kind of thick and it took a really long time to cook! (but was still delicious)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Very good! I had many requests for this recipe and will definetly make again! (In the summer, when alot of the fruit is in season, the prices will be better)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
Yummy! This is great for a big crew. We had left-overs and the cookies were a little mushy the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
Love it! So does my family! yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States