Dessert Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
great recipe. Will make it again and again. I mixed cream cheese with whipped topping and it was great. Next time I will add a bit of raspberry preserves to the cream cheese & whipped topping to create a soft pink color and a tangy sweet taste. Everyone loved this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
We served this at 4th of July and had to make 2 (one for the kids and one for the adults). It was the 1st dish to go at both tables! If you are using an open pan (no sides), I recommend putting a dish on the bottom rack to catch any excess dough. I know cookie dough spreads, but this was the 1st time I had make a large cookie and was not prepared for it to spread as much as it did. No worries though, it still turned out beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I love this. I use the cream cheese and whip cream with sugar blend as noted in other recipes but this cookie dough crust is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Sweetened coconut flakes on this is also great!! I use a whipped cream/cream cheese mixture for my "sauce", along with pineapple, strawberries, and kiwi. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annndreaaaaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Awesome!!! I added cream cheese to the whipped topping as suggested by others and used pineapple, raspberries, strawberries, kiwi, blueberries, grapes, and boysenberries. I had to cook the cookie dough much longer than 20 minutes though, maybe it was my oven?? Definitely worth the wait :) Everyone ate this up. Will DEFINITELY make again!! Thanks Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This should always be a winner. SO GOOD, and healthy for the most part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Everyone loved this dessert and it was so easy to make! I made vanilla pudding and mixed it in with the frozen whipped topping and it came out great (I imagine any kind of pudding would be good). I topped it with kiwi, mandarin oranges, strawberries and blueberries. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dianamtu
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Delicious, super simple, and a guaranteed crowd pleaser. I was making it for 6 so I used 1/2 roll sugar cookie dough pressed into a 9 in cake pan. Try to make it even and leave a rim for the dough to expand. For the topping, I really wanted to avoid cream cheese yet wanted something more substantial so I used 1/2 c lowfat vanilla yogurt and whipped in 2 heaping spoonfuls of lite whipped topping until smooth. This was airy and creamy without being too sweet. I frosted the cookie and refrigerated overnight and the topping set up really well. I wouldn't put the fruit more than 4 hours before serving bc it can get soggy. I have requests to make this for future birthday parties now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianamtu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
What a cool and refreshing dessert. It was as pretty as it was delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
This was so delicious and easy. I mixed together 4oz cream cheese and 4oz of whipped topping for the sauce. I also cut it into pieces before adding the fruit. I did not use pineapples. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States