Dessert Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by P.Collins
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Great Dessert Pizza! Any fruit will work. ADD ON - you can drizzle with melted dark chocolate morsels...UNBELIEVABLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emma W
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Amazing!!! Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ddeluise
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I used this recipe to create a dessert pizza for my son's class at school to share. It was a big hit! We also mixed in cream cheese with the whipped cream to make the "pizza sauce." Because of foood allergies, we had to omit strawberries, but used pineapple, mandarin oranges, grapes, bananas and blueberries to top our pizza and my son loved helping to create our masterpiece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
DELICIOUS! SOOO good. It was hard to avoid eating more than 1 piece. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
this is a family fav. with some changes: we use cream cheese, marshmellow fluff, little conf sugar instead of whipped topping. *squirt lime juice on banana slices to slow browning. Usually use lime zest also. Thanks for the starting point!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Oh my goodness! My family loved this pizza. I'm no artist, but it looked so good that everyone was taking pictures of it. LOL I used strawberries, kiwis, canned peaches (because I wanted the slices to look perfect), and one banana cut into fourths in the center. I would gladly give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This recipe was quick and easy, exactly what I needed with a toddler running around. My co-workers completely devoured this within 5 minutes flat and it got rave reviews. Will definitely be trying this again and adding more fruit as the seasons are changing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I had to substitute a few items but the recipe was a hit for the mini cook out. The only reason I gave it a 4 is because I had to use pie crust instead of sugar cookie though (my local grocer didn't carry the dough mix).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This Dessert Pizza was a HUGE hit! I've taken others' suggestions and used 4 oz. of fat free cool whip and about 4 oz. of low fat cream cheese. I also cut the cookie crust into slices and strategically placed the strawberries, kiwi, and berries so that when a slice was taken, the presentation was well kept. As my son says, "It's not an option to not make this again!" Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I loved this recipe. The second time I did it I made a different "sauce." Try 1 part cream cheese and 1 part marshmellow fluff. It is a fruit dip my mother used to make a lot and it was SO GOOD on this "pizza!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States