Dessert Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I make the same thing but instead of whipped cream,I use cream cheese mixed with a cup of sugar. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
A light, not-too-sweet, but satisfying dessert! My only issue was that I had trouble getting the cookie off the pan, not sure how to fix that problem. The coolwhip definately needs creamcheese mixed in OR use a thin layer of creamcheese or vanilla icing. Some people said the cookie got soggy, but mine didn't because I used a thin layer of creamcheese icing (instead of coolwhip). Just keep it refrigerated and it'll be fine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLB811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NINA8871
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was great! I made it just as the recipe suggested with strawberries, blueberries & crushed pineapple. Everyone raved about it & I will definitely make this one again. The variations you can make with different fruits are huge. I would stick with the cool whip as the base. I think some of the suggestions of using fluff would make it too sweet and take away from the natural sweetness of the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
this was a great dessert-everyone loved it, both kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mariah20az
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very yummy! Bananas are yummy on it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Great quick dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Lovely simple recipe. Instead of whipped cream, I use fat free cream cheese, 2/3 pkg, and fat free/sugar free vanilla yogurt, about 1 cup. Just tangy enough to compliment the sugar cookie dough. I also sprinkled brown sugar around the "crust" while baking, and would flatten down the middle while it was baking so it didn't get too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Not bad at all. A quick, easy, tasty dessert. You can add whatever fruits you like and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dilnavaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
My oldest son (a teenager) wolfed it down. My picky-er eaters were more reticent about it and my husband just thought it was OK. I highly recommend for teenagers and Moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jolena74
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Easy to make and modify to your taste. I added blueberries and drizzled caramel sauce over the top of it. Made a great valentine's day treat for my guy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolena74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States