Dessert Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
As a grandmother with gluten intolerant grandchildren, I don't have the luxury of making many cookies without an expensive mix. Thus will be an easy go to recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These were awesome!! Adapted it the way melisssaharper suggested with the Tostito scoops and chocolate/reese's chips. Made a pan for an office lunch and they were a huge hit! You do have to watch them in the broiler, it doesn't take long for them to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was ok, not a big hit in my family, but it was cool to make. A little too sweet for me and my husband, my son tried it but did not go back for seconds. Dont think I'll make again but think its a cool idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Great dessert! The marshmallows burn within about 1 minute, so I recommend doing peanut butter chips, chocolate chips, and coconut in the oven for 5 mins. Then, add the marshmallows last for 30 seconds or so. My husband inhaled this. BUT DON'T LEAVE IT FOR TOO LONG! It will cause an oven fire. It didn't for me, but it can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
im making this for drama at my school it looks really yummy cant wait to make it and eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I personally didn't likw the peanut butter in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puzzleperson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birdsboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Fantastic sweet and very fun dish! Made it for our Fiesta night and the kids along with the adults loved it! It was a nice change after the spicy Mexican dinner. I did double almost everything as we like our sweets a little runnier. Also, if your dish burnt, it's not the recipes fault, I'd say it was the operator's fault! Put down your margaritta and watch the broiler!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Oh My...I knew better than to make these since I'm supposed to be on a diet but I was curious and decided to make a small batch..the only substitution I made was to add some nutella as well. These are too good! As with anything in the broiler, you need to watch it closely and make sure it's not too close. Marshmallows & chips burn easily so don't walk away..and don't knock down a recipe because you don't know how to broil things. (btw, I have to throw the rest out or I will eat them all) Thanks for the tasty snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
It turned into an oven fire within 2 minutes. Make sure you don't put it TOO close to the broiler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Use tostito scoops put three Reese's chips, three chocolate chips, coconut then two or three mini marshmellows. Excellent and not a mess :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States