Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
VERY GOOD! I didn't make any changes to the recipe. I filled them with cherry pie filling and topped them with whipped cream. They made for a fantastic dessert. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Great, it's even better with vannila!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mwalker5
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
My first attempt at making crepes and this recipe did the trick. I put all the ingredients in the blender and mixed it until smooth. Served with berries, whipped cream and chocolate drizzle.... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwalker5

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Awesome. I increase the sugar, but they are great even without that step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Excellent recipe. I've also added grated lemon, orange or lime rind (or combination). Extra crepes freeze beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Great crepes! They are a little thicker than I have had before, so it had a little bit of a pancake texture. I also added a little bit of vanilla. I filled mine with melted chocolate, Cool Whip and bananas. MMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Could use a bit less butter, but otherwise perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
These were delicious! I made them for my family and everyone loved them. I usually make waffles for breakfast on Sunday and decided we needed a change. I put a little more sugar and added a teaspoon of vanilla. They were fantastic. My only hint is to make sure that pan is hot enough. I thought the pan was hot enough for the first one and it didn't turn out great. It still tasted good but didn't look right. The next one was much better. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I've always been told that crepes are hard to make, but these were really easy and tasty. I found it hard to resist eating all of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States