Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This recipe was AMAZING! I have never made crepes before and really impressed my family with this delicious treat. I did add a teaspoon of vanilla, per suggestions from other reviewers. I used a teflon pan, reduced the servings to 2 and had enough for four crepes. I left the batter out for an hour prior to making, and sifted my flour and sugar into the mix. The batter was perfectly smooth, the crepes were delightfully light and even. I did place the crepes on a paper towel to blot excess oil as they seemed to really absorb the oil used when I brushed the pan. On next attempt, I will omit brushing the pan with oil. I used Nutella as a spread, placed frozen cool whip in the center, and topped them with powdered sugar, a bit more cool whip and sprinkled mini choc. chips on top. I also made one with apple butter instead of Nutella. Based on my family's reaction, will be making these a lot in the future. Thanks for a great recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamsport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
These are my go-to crepes and we love them. Sometimes we add up to half the flour as whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Amazing taste and super simple to make! I added a tsp of almond extract to the batter and served them with a sweet cream cheese filling and blueberries on top. Huge hit, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
These were my first crepes ever. They actually turned out pretty good! It's a good recipe for beginners, it just takes practice. If you've never made crepes, I'd suggest using this recipe. Just be careful of how much oil/butter you use on the pan. Too much will ruin them. Cook them at a low heat, and try not cook them to long. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyJeane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I read in a 'gourmet' article about crepes,their recipe was right on with this one, their article said that once all of the ingredients are blended - in a blender - to let them rest for an hour, chilled. That allows the protien to break down and the flour to obsorb the air. Also to continually mix while making. Also said that you can make these up to 5 days ahead and they can be froze up to 2 months. Put freezer paper in between layers and allow to thaw in refridgerator 1 day prior to using. I can't wait to make this recipe! I am adding 2 tsp. vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I made this for hubby and just added some vanilla extract to make it a bit sweeter and the family approved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tbuno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
My kids and hubby love this. I add a touch of vanilla to batter. Fill with fruit(bananas, strawberries, lemon nutella, anything they like for a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I added 2 teaspoons Vanilla too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Jeffers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmberLynneLove
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
My first time making crepes and it turned out amazing!! These taste so good! Thanks ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberLynneLove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States