Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Wonderful! I was surprised that it only took about 20 minutes to make. They tasted great! I'd make this recipe every day if I could. Great with brown sugar and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Great recipe!! This was my first time making crepes, and they turned out great. I blended my ingredients in the blender to make the batter smooth. Topped with fresh whipped cream and strawberries :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggosquishnow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Loved it!!!! What a great recipe, my husband and my 4 year old gobbled them all up. Makes me feel happy to see smiles as they eat. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: El Centro, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Used 2 eggs instead of 4 and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
It was super easy to use! i served it with Nutella and bananas. It's a traditional French desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Easy! These always turn out great for me, its my go to crepe recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I used to have the best recipe from a cookbook, but unfortunately I've lost it. I've been looking for one that duplicated it and I'm so glad I've found it! Perfect in its own simplicity! Love crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Great recipe!!! Kids and adults loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I have never made crepes before in my life. I never attempted it because I always thought they were too difficult to make. I had a bunch of strawberries that were going to go bad and after reading the reviews on this I thought I'd give it a try. I used three XL eggs (instead of the four) a 1/2 tsp. of almond extract and some cinnamon. They were phenomenal! Thank you ANN57 for such a great recipe. I just hope it hasn't gone to my head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betty Dickson
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Excellent recipe. Great consistency. Used recipe as is except combined flour, sugar and salt. I then lightly beat my eggs and added the milk which I heated slightly in my microwave to about room temperature, then whisked in the butter and about 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and a teaspoon of lemon juice. Sift in the flour mixture while whisking lightly and it avoids a lot of the lumping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Dickson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States