Dessert Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by lindonut
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
super easy to make. but i keep getting crepes just a wee bit thicker than I'd like. must be the amount of batter i spoon in. my bad. but the taste is still fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindonut
Living In: Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I've had crepes and absolutely love them. This is the first time I have ever tried making them myself, and they turned out perfect the first time! They taste identical to the ones I get in the restaurant! I add different kinds of fruit like bananas, strawberries, blueberries, and smear nutella on the crepe, and lastly add powdered sugar and whipped cream on top - SO delicious! This is a must have recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I've been making this recipe for years and my family loves it. For those of us who need to watch our cholesterol, I want to tell you that these are absolutely amazing when made with egg beaters and skim milk. I use smart balance light in the recipe and cooking spray in the crepe pan. You will be amazed at how great they taste. Everyone can enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
These crepes are delicious. Though I had no experience/practice, even my first crepe came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I have never made crepes before but these turned out perfectly the first time! Delicious with a little icing sugar sprinkled on top! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I've been making crepes since I was 10 (I'm 27 now). This is the best recipe I've ever tried. They seem too runny but just be patient while they cook and they'll turn out perfect. We fill ours with cinnamon and butter, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Made this for a special dessert. I used a 10 1/2 inch cast iron flat skillet. It had no sides. I had to swirl the pan so that the batter could spread out. They got progressively better because the skillet was too hot to start. We made mixed fruit inside with powdered sugar and whipped cream. I added a little orange liquer to mix with the fruit. The second round was nutella and bananas. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is a no fail crepe recipe. I cannot believe how many it made and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
A fantastic, delicious and easy recipe! Just made it for my kids and their cousins. They loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tparis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
perfect consistency. more eggs are generally better. oil can be substituted for butter if your batter is cold and the butter is congealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 121-130 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States